Events
EVENT CALENDAR
11 Dec 2020 (Fri), 10:00 h

The Power of joining Forces:
20 Years of Collaboration between London & Berlin

Our Partner London & Partners Germany and Berlin Partner for Business and Technology warmly invites you to join our celebratory landmark conference.

The Berlin-London Day consists of two parts:
• 9am GMT / 10am CET: 20th anniversary of the twinning of London and Berlin
• 12pm GMT / 1pm CET: Sector-focused discussions, roundtables and panels

Agenda
- 9am GMT / 10am CET:
Meet the Mayors: Sadiq Khan (Mayor of London) and Michael Müller (Governing Mayor of Berlin)
The mayors will dive into the thriving ecosystems and the unique qualities of the cities and what makes this relationship a special and enduring one.

- 9:50 am GMT / 10:50am CET: Fireside chat between Laura Citron (CEO, London & Partners) and Dr. Stefan Franzke (CEO, Berlin Partner for Business and Technology)
The two CEOs will explore why they have chosen to reaffirm this economic partnership and the mutual benefits of collaboration.

- 10:10am GMT / 11:10am CET: Harnessing International Talent
Panel discussion with Propel, TIER and EmPact Consultancy on the best practices for harnessing international talent in the face of Brexit and a sustainable recovery from the pandemic.

- 1pm GMT / 2pm CET: AI in Europe: London & Berlin the main drivers of innovation
How is the development of a European vision of AI placing Europe as a competitive player on the world stage?

Speakers:
• Rasmus Rothe, Co-Founder & CTO, Merantix
• Prof Geraint Rees, Dean of the Faculty of Life Sciences and Pro Vice Chancellor for Artificial Intelligence, UCL

About registration:
Register for Berlin-London Day at 10:00 h (CET) here:
Link (neues Fenster)

Register for AI in Europe: London & Berlin the main drivers of Innovation, at 14:00 h (CET) here:
Link (neues Fenster)

Events Overview ...

"discover legal GmbH provides professional financial and legal translations. With our main focus being on translations in German and English, becoming a member of BCCG was a logical step. BCCG was also our first port of call to be involved in intensifying personal and economic relations between British and German nationals, especially in our current challenging times and in view of Brexit. "

BCCG-TestimonialElizabeth Lehnich
Geschäftsführerin
Discover Legal GmbH, Hamburg

View more testimonials

 
BCCG British Chamber of Commerce in Germany
Carbon Neutral Organisation

BCCG works CO2 neutral. Operating CO2 emissions are compensated.

Member of
British Chambers of Commerce
 
© 2021 British Chamber of Commerce in Germany e.V. | Friedrichstr. 140 | 10117 Berlin | +49 (0)30 206 70 80 | info@bccg.de
SIGN UP FOR OUR E-NEWS UPDATE & EVENT INVITATIONS:

NAME
EMAIL
We will not disclose your contact details to third parties.
An unsubscribe option is available on every email.
Code